top of page


I love to write short stories and, often, I will get asked to contribute to someone's planned anthology. Here are the ones currently available:

13 Lives of Alice
13 Lives of Alice
13 Lives of Alice Cover.jpg

Alice in Wonderland rehashed for grown-ups.

Alice in Wonderland as you’ve never seen her before. Vampires, werewolves, witches, robots, ghosts, and aliens…and even a few dalliances with romance…

But will she ever get home?

Alice is well-known for her adventures in odd places, and her battles with terrifying creatures. She always overcomes the ferocious forces that try to destroy her—she’s a timeless A-list heroine, after all.

And now she’s all grown up, the adventures haven’t stopped.

But can Alice still survive the challenges as she did as a child? Can she work her way through a range of speculative fiction genre stories, each with its own major confrontation?

What significance does the White Rabbit hold? Will he…can he?…help her get home?

And when Alice finally confronts her thirteenth nemesis, does she have the courage to face fear itself?


Published by Black Hare Press

Publication Date: December 7, 2021

Find out where to order it here:

Remnants: Volume One

Strange clouds on the horizon herald the coming of the swarm. The undulating masses of the hoard cannot be stopped. Terrifying creatures roam the Earth, seemingly with no aim but to devour all that stands before them. Experience the end of the world as we know it with these sixteen tales of horror, survival, and hope. The world ends in a frenzy of death and miasma of terror, but what will become of the remnants of humanity?


Published by Fedowar Pres
Created by Stephen Coghlan

Publication Date: October 19, 2021

Find out where to order it here:

Bounties, Beasts, and Badlands

The western landscape holds awesome and spectacular secrets. Between prairies and mountains, deserts and canyons, strange things happen. These are five tales of the fantastic, from the old west to the dystopian future, that share a glimpse of what might be if land told all.

Published by Fedowar Press

Publication Date: August 24, 2021

Find out where to get it here:

13 Drops of Blood
13 Drops of Blood

Thirteen authors tell dark, disturbing, and creepy tales of thirteen apparitions bent on revenge from love gone wrong.

Published by Black Hare Press.

Publication Date: February 14, 2021

Find out where to get it here:

After consulting the grimoire of her 17th century Scottish ancestor, Izzy starts down a dark path to resurrect the man she loves and accidentally killed

bottom of page